Kondolenzbuch

Eintrag unter dem Text. / You can leave your message below the text. 

Traurig nehmen wir Abschied von unserem Firmengründer,
einem Mann von Welt – mit Esprit und Herz, einem Impresario der alten Schule

Hans Ulrich Schmid

Aufmerksam, hörend, zugewandt, beharrlich, gebildet, diskret, charmant und amüsant – so möchten wir unseren Seniorchef in Erinnerung behalten,
dem wir vieles zu verdanken haben.

Seine Liebe zur Musik und sein Sachverstand bildeten die Basis für eine künstlerisch erfolgreiche Arbeit, seine Kompetenz und Fairness verschafften ihm international bei Künstlern und Geschäftspartnern höchsten Respekt.

Seine Persönlichkeit und sein Engagement bleiben Vorbild für unser Handeln.

Unser Mitgefühl gilt insbesondere seinen Töchtern Cornelia Schmid und Bettina Vadera und den Angehörigen

Die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter
der Konzertdirektion Schmid Hannover, London und Berlin
____________________________________

It is with sadness that we bid farewell to our company’s founder. He was a true cosmopolitan – witty and with a great heart, an impresario of the old school.

Hans Ulrich Schmid

Focused, attentive, devoted, persistent, refined, discrete, charming and entertaining –
that is how we will remember our founder, to whom we owe so much.

His love of music and his knowledge were the solid foundation of his artistically successful work. His expertise and his fair-mindedness gained him the utmost respect of artists and business partners at home and abroad.

His personality and his commitment will continue to be a model for us
in our future endeavours.

We especially offer our condolences to his daughters Cornelia Schmid and Bettina Vadera, as well as their families.

The staff at Konzertdirektion Schmid
Hanover, London and Berlin

13 thoughts on “Kondolenzbuch

  1. Die Nachricht vom Ableben Ihres Vaters traf mich unerwartet, der Bleibendes und Beispielhaftes für unseren Beruf in vorbildlicher Manier geleistet hat, wofür wir ihm zu Dank verpflichtet sind.
    Ich übermittle Ihnen und Ihrer Familie sowie sämtliche Mitarbeiter der Konzertdirektion Schmid mein aufrichtiges Beileid und Mitgefühl sowie aufrichtige Anteilnahme zum Verlust Ihres Vaters.
    Mark Stephan Buhl und Mitarbeiter

  2. Da ich nicht mehr in Hannover lebe, habe ich durch meine Eltern vom Tod Ihres Vaters gehört. Ich bin tief betroffen, geht doch mit Ihrem Vater ein ganz wichtiges Stück meines beruflichen Lebens.Er war es der mir nach meiner Ausbldung als Industriekauffrau in der Pop Musikbranche so viel zugetraut hat. Er hat mir die Welt der Klassik und der Künstler eröffnet . Mit Ihm habe ich beruflich so viel erleben dürfen (Organisation der Orchestertourneen von 1983 – 1986) . Ich bin stolz und dankbar Ihren Vater gekannt zu haben. In großer Anteilnahme ! Bettina Gundlach

  3. Liebe Frau Schmid,

    auch ich habe Ihren Vater in sehr guter Erinnerung und bin dankbar, dass ich ihn damals kennenlernen durfte.
    Ich wünsche Ihnen und Ihrer Familie für die trauernde Zeit viel Kraft und bin sicher, dass der Geist Ihres Vaters, auch in der Konzertwelt, immer zu spüren sein wird.

    Mit tiefem Mitgefühl alles Gute für Sie

    Stephanie Pieper

  4. Dear Cornelia

    Please accept the condolences of the musicians and management of the London Philharmonic Orchestra on the death of your father. He was a great supporter of ours and we owe him a great deal for developing the touring potential of the LPO in Germany.

    Timothy Walker AM
    Chief Executive and Artistic Director

  5. Dear Cornelia

    The January tours of Germany by the Academy ot St Martins and Chorus from 1975 onwards have passed into legend. They combined the highest standards of music-making with enormous fun and camaraderie. I am very grateful to have been involved in them from the first tour of the B Minor Mass. All those involved remember and remain indebted to your Father for his foresight, meticulous planning, generosity and good humour. Our sincere condolences in your loss.

    Richard Savage

  6. Dear Cornelia, family and friends for Hans Ulrich Schmid,

    I express my condolences and am grateful for the leadership and work he accomplished, bringing honor and distinction to his company internationally.

    Kindest regards,
    Susan Slaymaker, New York, NY USA

  7. Dear Cornelia and Bettina,
    I share sincerest condolences to you and your families on the loss of your father. He left a wonderful legacy for you and for many musicians throughout the world.
    Jeffrey Biegel

  8. Liebe Frau Schmied,
    mein teifes Beileid zum Ableben Ihres Vaters und Ihnen Kraft für die Zukunft! Ich erinnere mich sehr gerne an eine gemeinsames Abendessen mit Ihrem Vater in Hannover nach einem Konzert mit dem DSO und Georges Pretre und werde ihn so in Erinnerung behalten. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, Andreas Richter

    • Liebe Frau Schmied,
      mein tiefes Beileid zum Ableben Ihres Vaters und Ihnen Kraft für die Zukunft! Ich erinnere mich sehr gerne an eine gemeinsames Abendessen mit Ihrem Vater in Hannover nach einem Konzert mit dem DSO und Georges Pretre und werde ihn so in Erinnerung behalten. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, Andreas Richter

  9. Dear Cornelia and Dear Friends at KDHUS,

    I was very saddened by the news of Hans Ulrich’s passing. He was a visionary leader and a warm and wonderful friend to all of us here in Boston. Deep condolences to you.

    Ray Wellbaum

  10. Dear Cornelia, I was very sad to read about your father. I had the privilege to meet him many years ago in Paris. What a true gentleman and one of the great managers of our time, with a real passion and commitment for music and artists. He will be missed.
    My sincere condolences
    Cristina Rocca

  11. I never met Hans-Ulrich, but the company he built has given me opportunities and experiences that are now fundamental to my life and my work. I’m deeply grateful for his life and work, and for the continuance of that work by Cornelia Schmid and her world-class staff. It’s a great comfort and encouragement, as an artist, to know that you have the support, advice and trusted help of a company built on such experience. I’m so grateful for his life and work in building that for me and for others.
    Sincerely,
    Cameron Carpenter

Leave a Reply

